Nov
17
Further to my post below, today (Thursday, December 18, 2008) I have found another possible variant of bobzop.com as colzop.com. I was unable to find any information on the Internet, but it presents the same symptoms as described below. Be careful clinking on any links from your MSN.
This is possibly a new virus or spy ware for your computer. Time to time some users of MSN messenger are receiving a message such as: *Hey (Friend name) this site is giving away free blackberry phones if you are willing to test one, hurry before they give them all away go to http://(myname).bobzop.com* <—- DON’T CLICK THE LINK!
While I don’t know much about this but seriously speaking no one is going to give away free blackberry phones. It also appears that you will find this message on many different versions of MSN including the Live Messenger. The solution so far seems to be the following:
- If you receive such message from a contact on your MSN list contact the user
- Inform them about the problem
- Ask them to change their password for MSN messenger
- Run a scan on their computer with an up to date anti virus program
- Run a scan with spy ware software
If the user is not helpful and do not want to do any of these, you may want to block the user for awhile.
If anyone else has any other solutions please let us know.
Comments
Leave a Reply